Wearable Computer

 

Google glass is a new innovation that comes up very recently. I think that we can see how it is improbable technology, and it is advanced technology. It is called head mount display. I also think that the greatest point is google glass guides people with voice. Google glass will be developed much faster because technology is developing every day and every seconds. We can use Google glass use internet as a computer, record as a video recorder and take a picture as a camera. The most useful point is that we can use GPS with google glass. I am not good at mapping and directions, so I always use google map. However, sometimes it does not tell me right direction. In the future, if I get google glass, I am sure to get right direction easily. Therefore, new technology helps to make our society and lives convenient, so I encourage to develop new technology.

 

I think that there is only one problem with this technology which is price. At the begging, always new technology will be expensive, so the price of google glass too. At that time, people who really need this technology always cannot get it immediately. However, this kind of technology has a lot of benefits with many kinds of people. For example, my grandfather forgets direction easily, so when he went to the hospital, he cannot come back directly. My mother or I always pick him up, but he has cellphone. He can search the direction to the way to back to the home, however, my grandfather said it is complicated. If he has google glass, he needs to wear it, and then I believe he can come back to home by himself. I want Google to hard work to make price affordable because it is great innovation and technology. All people will need it and it will spread all over the world.

Leave a comment